other

Yom Hashoah

giphy

I saw someone once say that our entire culture has PTSD. Not enough people understand just how painfully true it is.

Today is Yom Hashoah – Holocaust Remembrance Day. I’m fortunate, in that no-one in my family was lost to the Holocaust, or endured it personally. My mother’s family are Middle-Eastern Jews, not European Jews – but that doesn’t mean I don’t feel the pain and loss and grief of my people, that I do not suffer with them and remember on this day. The Holocaust affects every single Jewish person across the world, of all generations.

Never forget the six million Jewish lives lost to the atrocity of the Shoah. Never again. Am Yisrael Chai.

Leave a Reply

